October Month in Review

Fall Treats

Happy almost Halloween!

I hope everyone has had a great October!  Like many of you, we have been busy getting ready for Halloween.  I feel like a kid again when I am getting my little ones ready.  I love picking out and creating costumes with them.  My son is going to be Kylo Ren this year, and I have to say he is the cutest evil character I have seen 😉  He was Darth Vader last year, so as you can imagine, he is a huge Star Wars fan.  My daughter loves to create her own costumes.  Last year, she came up with her own super hero, and this year she decided she would be a candy princess.  I just love her imagination!  We are gluing a variety of candy on a pink shirt, and we found this great little skirt with colorful balls inside (They look just like gum balls!).  We found a perfect headband with a colorful braid coming off the side, with flowers attached.  We affixed Hershey Kisses to each of the flowers.  I wish it was ready to share in this post, but we have several things left to do.  She wants candy on her leggins too, and a couple of other final touches.  I will share some pics next week!  Have a fantastically spooky Halloween!

This month I shared some yummy fall dishes! Enjoy!

Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Crunchy Apple Fritters

Apple Fritters

Red and White Chili

Red and White Chili

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

14 Responses to“October Month in Review”

  1. 10/27/2016 at 11:59 am #

    Have a fun, safe Halloween Antonia and A & Z!!! xo

    • Zoale.com
      10/27/2016 at 12:37 pm #

      Thanks Cheryl! I hope you all do too 😀

  2. 10/27/2016 at 12:33 pm #

    A great month of recipes!

    • Zoale.com
      10/27/2016 at 12:37 pm #

      Thank you Lynn! 😀

      • 10/27/2016 at 3:13 pm #

        A great post and review Antonia! xx

      • Zoale.com
        10/27/2016 at 11:27 pm #

        Thank you Lynn 😀 You are so sweet!

  3. 10/28/2016 at 11:38 pm #

    Oh my goodness how fun this time of year is with Little Ones in the House! I’ve been telling #1 Grandson since he was born, ” Halloween begins the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!”.
    He’s 3 years 9 months old this month. He’s going to be Jack Skellington and wants me to be Zero! I have no idea how to do that so, told him I’d be a witch, a pretty one instead of Zero. Thankfully he’s going for that! Make up, long black wig, false eyelashes, and a velvet cloke are enough to pull it off I HOPE! Hum. Why doesn’t WP spellcheck like cloke?

    Our house interior is decorated for Halloween and we have a Skeleton hanging around! You can see what he’s up to on my Instagram feed at https://www.instagram.com/dmzajac2004/

    I’m looking forward to seeing the costumes you created for your children this year.

    Your recipes are always yummy and photographed so well! Happy Halloween!!

    • Zoale.com
      10/31/2016 at 10:23 am #

      Kids make you feel like a kid again at Halloween…I love it! I am with you…this is the best time of the year. I am already excited for Thanksgiving. What a fun age, and it sounds like you are a wonderful grandmother. I love the skeleton on the couch 😉 I bet your grandson loves the decorations. I am so sorry for the delay, I have been away from my blog for a few days. Happy Halloween and I hope you have a wonderful time. Thank you for the sweet compliments!

      • 10/31/2016 at 11:57 am #

        Thank you! I wish you and your family a Happy Halloween as well!
        #1 Grandson can’t wait for tonight!
        I hope it doesn’t rain though.

      • Zoale.com
        10/31/2016 at 5:14 pm #

        Thank you! I hope it stays dry for you! Have a wonderful time 😀

  4. 11/02/2016 at 1:04 am #

    I’ll bet your children looked adorable! Your daughter is super creative indeed! Hope they got a good haul, ;D

    • Zoale.com
      11/02/2016 at 9:53 am #

      They were 😀 I love seeing them dress up…these years are passing too quickly! Thank you 😀 Yes, too good of a haul. They have been enjoying eating it!

I would love to hear from you!

Proudly powered by WordPress   Premium Style Theme by www.gopiplus.com
%d bloggers like this: